Belated New Year’s Resolutions.

Standard

Well, this year’s resolution was the same as last… Not let my blog languish in despair, design and write up some patterns, etc etc. I’m also *incredibly* slack about my Ravelry project notes and photos. I guess another resolution would be to try and keep that more up to date but I feel like I have enough resolved. My stash is pretty close to accurate, even though I’ve not bothered too much with photos.

I think the key here is not to beat myself up that I failed last year or be upset with myself that it’s taking me so long to get my act together. Pick up, brush off and go on!

I’ve got a few things in the works at the moment which are really exciting!

  • I’m still working on a project to upcycle t-shirts by adding crochet, and I’ve mentioned the possibility of a tutorial. I’ll have to see a). how it turns out and b). whether I can write it up in a way that will make sense.
  • I’m also working on a pattern to go with the Rainbow Dash cutie mark chart that is going to be awesome!!
  • I made a very, very, very long stocking cap that I want to write up as a pattern as well.
  • I’m also stocking up on some little thingies for a super secret project that I want to launch. There are not words for the fantabulousness of this thing I wanna do.

Wish me luck in keeping myself on track!

Leave a Reply

