It is fate I tell you.

Standard

Yesterday, mum and I adventured into Canberra. We visited the Canberra Centre – the “centre of culture” according to the tagline.  I will not debate their assessment, all in all it was pretty damn impressive.

I have not been to a Lincraft in many, many years… In fact, I was under the impression that they had gone bankrupt and closed down. But no!

It was surely a sign from God. A sign from God that said “spend money! Lots of it”.

image

This is new to me! Tiny little bobbles yarn. The selection was pretty darn good, especially compared to the Spotlight in Queanbeyan.

I was weak and powerless in the face of MARKED DOWN yarn – with an additional 30% off. No knitter could resist.

Leave a Reply

