The Duchess Sweater

Standard

I’m working on the Duchess Raglan from Classic Elite Yarns. I can’t believe this is the first time I’ve done a sweater in the round. I’ve done singlets in the round and sweaters that are working in the round to the armpits and then back and forth for the yoke. This pattern works to the armpits, then you work both sleeves to the armpit, then work all three together for the yoke, Elizabeth Zimmerman style.

I’m using Moda Vera Lofty which I picked up at an end of season sale at Spotlight. The colours are nicely muted and the texture isn’t too bad, a little on the rough side, but in a woolly way. It’s Aran/10ply weight so it’s knitting up SUPER fast.

I’m knitting both sleeves at once to make sure they are exactly even. It took a bit of fiddling around to get them organised so that it goes round and round. I kept casting the second sleeve on but it didn’t line up right. It was very, very frustrating and I am not going to explain what happened because it will just make me cranky again.

Leave a Reply

